<u>COURT-I</u>

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (APPELLATE JURISDICTION)

IA NOs. 355 & 353 OF 2017 IN DFR NO. 1294 OF 2017

Dated: <u>13th July, 2017</u>

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Virender Rawal & Ors. Vs.			Appellant(s)
Haryana Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr Respondent(s)			
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Neha Garg	
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Nishant Ahlawat for R.1	
		Mr. Aditya Singh for R.2	

<u>ORDER</u>

IA No. 355 OF 2017

(Appl. for leave to file the appeal)

In this application, the applicant/appellant has prayed that it may be granted leave to file the instant appeal.

All the Respondents have been served. Mr. Nishant Ahlawat appears on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. Aditya Singh appears on behalf of Respondent No.2.

We have heard learned counsel for the parties. For the reasons stated in the application, without expressing any opinion on the merits of the case, leave to file the instant appeal is granted. Application is disposed of.

IA No. 353 OF 2017 (Appl. for condonation for delay)

There is 154 days' delay in filing this appeal. In this application, the Applicant/Appellant has prayed that delay may be condoned.

All the Respondents have been served. Mr. Nishant Ahlawat appears on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. Aditya Singh appears on behalf of Respondent No.2.

We have heard learned counsel for the parties and perused the explanation offered for the delay in filing the appeal. We find the explanation to be acceptable. Sufficient cause has been made out. Hence, delay in filing the appeal is condoned. Application is disposed of.

DFR No. 1294 of 2017

Registry is directed to number the appeal. With the consent of the parties, the main appeal is taken on board.

Issue notice. Mr. Nishant Ahlawat appears on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. Aditya Singh appears on behalf of Respondent No.2.

List the matter on 09.08.2017.

(I.J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/hks